Instagram: cyprusolympic
Facebook: cyprusolympic
YouTube: cyprusolympic

Amfipoleos 21, 2025 Strovolos Nicosia, Cyprus
Phone: + (357 22) 449880

Mr Georgios Chrysostomou
Vice President: Mr Yiotis Ioannides
Secretary General: Mr Andreas Georgiou
Sports Administrative Officer: Georgios Panayides

Cyprus joined the Commonwealth in 1961 and have attended all Games since 1978 in Edmonton bar the 1986 edition.

During that time Cyprus have won numerous medals in sports such as shooting, athletics, boxing, gymnastics, judo and wrestling. At the 2010 Games in Delhi the Cypriots enjoyed a haul of 11 medals, 4 of which were gold from the sport of gymnastics and shooting. They put in a strong performance in Glasgow, with 8 medals (including a gold for Shooting and Weightlifting).

The Cyprus National Olympic Committee was formed during 1974 and recognised in 1978 and is responsible for the organisation of Cypriot Commonwealth Games and Commonwealth Youth Games teams.