PO Box 2008, Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam, BS 8674
Phone: +(673) 2 380 039

 HRH Haji Sufri Bolkiah
Secretary General: Zuraimi Abdul Sani

Brunei Darussalam (Brunei – ‘Abode of Peace’) is a small state in South-East Asia on the north-west coast of the island of Borneo, in the Indonesian Archipelago. Its coastline faces the South China Sea. On the land side, it borders another Commonwealth country, Malaysia.

Brunei Darussalam became members of the Commonwealth during 1984 and in the same year established a National Olympic Committee. However they did not compete in their first Commonwealth Games until the 1990 Games held in Auckland, New Zealand.

Since that 1990 inauguration Brunei Darussalam has competed in every Games including the 1998 Kuala Lumpur Games in neighbouring Malaysia.

Brunei Darussalam continues to develop as a sporting nation and successfully hosted the 1999 South East Asian (SEA) Games.