Address: 1 BP 1320 Lome 1, Angle Av. Duisburg, Rue Des Nimes
Tel. +228 22 21 65 69

Facebook: CNOduTogo
Twitter: CNOTOGO
Instagram: cnotogofficiel

President: Mr. Deladem Akpaki
Secretary General: Mr. Essossanneyou N’Dadiya

Togo is a tropical country in West Africa bordered by Ghana to the west, Benin to the east and Burkina Faso to the north. The country covers 57,000 square kilometres (22,000 square miles) and has a population of approximately 8 million.  Togo gained its independence from France in 1960 but French remains the official language of the nation. 

The National Olympic Committee of Togo (Comité National Olympique du Togo) was created in 1963 and recognized in 1965 by the International Olympic Committee. In addition to support the attendance of Athletes at the Olympic Games, the NOC of Togo also participates in actions to promote peace, women and gender equality in sport. Average team sizes attending the summer Olympics is between 3-7. The teams most successful Games was in Beijing in 2008 when Benjamin Boukpeti won bronze in the K1 kayak slalom event.