Instagram: malawi_olympic_committee
Facebook: moc2020

 PO Box 867, Blantyre, Malawi
Phone: +265 111 205497

 Jappie Mhango
Secretary General: John Kaputa

The landlocked Republic of Malawi is bordered by three fellow Commonwealth nations, Zambia to the north west, Tanzania to the north east and Mozambique to the east, south and west.

Malawi entered the Commonwealth in 1964 and made its debut in the 1970 Commonwealth Games in Edinburgh, Scotland.  They have competed in all Commonwealth Games since then. This narrow south-eastern African country, shaped by the dramatic Rift Valley, won a boxing bronze medal on its debut and returned to Scotland in 1986 to win two more boxing medals. In Glasgow in 2014 they took part in eight different sports.

Based in the capital Lilongwe, the Malawi National Olympic Committee is responsible for the country's participation in the Commonwealth Games and Commonwealth Youth Games and was formally recognised in 1968.